Final point scores were Halesowen 221, Bromsgrove 206, Warley Wasps 190, Cannock Phoenix 166, Wellington 162, Stourbridge A 110.

Having been demoted to the second division last season Halesowen swimmers travelled to Chase hoping for a strong performance to start the push for promotion. A dominant display saw Halesowen take victory by a comfortable margin. Hope shone brightly with many strong performances from swimmers making their competitive debut for Halesowen, these swimmers included the 9 year old girls team of Sophie Clare, Evie Coles, Holly Dunnaker and Layla Bedford. The 9 year old boys team, all experienced race wins on debut; Jacob Mellor in the 1L freestyle and Charlie Simpson in the 1L breaststroke. Charlie then joined Owen Worton, Ben Hargreaves and Harry Everton to win the medley relay. Isabelle Sykes, also on debut, was on the anchor leg of the winning 10 year old girls freestyle relay team. Other event winners on the evening were Maxwell Asante-Boakye, Jack South, Caleb Darby, Ryan Worton, Maia Noonan, Anabel Stark, Olivia Fiddler, Grace Guy, Erin Kelly, Audrey Hackett, Freya Dunn and Francesca Cox-Coley.